Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Oh I was wondering trough You-tube as you do and found a great video showing people how to use Celery for stamping background papers.
celeryStampedPaper

If you’d love to see this video go to:  Balzar Designs

And she has there another great video on how to do a wedding dress embellishment. I down loaded it and experimented with the file. I ended up making a few extra templates. With her permission I can post it up here…
DressesTempate

Now I also painted up a glass to make it into a tea-light candle holder on Tuesday night. It was art group. The art group gets together once a month and we all talk, do an activity, pray, have show and tell.

Pictures?
here you go….

2002_01030002

here are some close ups:
2002_01030005
This card used the original dress template. I did something similar but made it into a ball dress instead of a wedding dress.
Cardstock is from Midnight Kisses – Heidi Grace range.
lace from an old top my next door neighbor gave me.
heidi Grace ribbon.
pink glitter.
I had printed the dress on sticky back paper and used the sticky side for adhering on the lace and glitter.

2002_01030003

This is my dress template now – the original I traced.
This is also printed onto sticky back paper but have stamped on the non sticky side with my Kaiser Craft stamp.
Outlined the stamp with my daughters smelly gel pens. and added ribbon.
Cardstock and sticker by Kimberly Polosen – Natures flora range

2002_01030006
This is my celery stamped paper. I used red and gold paint by Atelier.
3D sticker and cardstock by Heidi grace – midnight kisses
tea light candle holder

This is my tea light candle holder. considering it was free hand and my first time painting with glass paint I did well – lol!
I did the red runs on purpose…. truly I did! No really!

Ok so have a great day and enjoy yourself.
don’t forget to get crafty

