Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ok so I haven’t posted a show and tell day for a while.
Mainly because there is so much going on here and a few changes. As well. I’ve had to start applying for work. Times call for it.

I am also planning on opening a business of my own hand carved stamps by November so keep an eye out for that one.
In the mean time if you need a hand carved stamp I am open for business. Just haven’t got an “internet shop face” yet. Go to the “about me” page and you will get my contact info.

Without further adieu here is what I’ve been up to creatively:

I had a skirt that was too long and I didn’t wear it that much but had a sudden idea – inspired by GOK – He alters clothing to look great and from the UK.

skirt
So as you see here I chopped off the bottom of the skirt.
Made one part into a matching headband.
Hmmm alot more altering than GOK does though. lol – He says he hates sewing….. He’s soooo missing out on fun!

Here is the headband close up:
headbanddetail
the beads where glass beads from a local shop for $2 (pack of 45!) enough for another project.
sewing cotton $3 – of course there was some left over from that one too!

I still have a strip of material left over from this project….. not sure what I’ll do with it but when it grabs me I’ll show you.

_________________________________________________

I have a friend that does Tupperware.
She sends out thankyou cards to her hostesses and I offered to make her some greeting cards in exchange for a tupperware product: lemon/citrus fruit juice squeezer. She agreed.

Thankyoucards10
A huge variety here. And all from scraps from my scrap stash and stuff I haven’t used in a while.
I just love all of them! lol

_______________________________________________________

I also was involved in the last Fiskateer online scrap event. A few challenges were put up on the message board and a few of us played along and won prizes. I won nothing but thats ok I got some work done I wanted to do for a while.

Challenge: do a layout using Mickey colours red, white, black
LoveYouLayout
loveyoulayoutdetail
So much fun!
Here I used a fiskars texture plate (dots) as a rubbing board with a coloured pencil.
Used my new template: see my quick tip post.

I also used my Fiskars squeeze punch as a matt around the photo…. Yes a reverse scallop (bite pattern)

Oh and the mesh? – plasterers tape from the DIY shop!

Challenge: make a party favour
partyfavour
I’ve always wanted to make these. Finally did!

Challenge: make a layout or 2 cards using 3 flowers, 6 buttons and no patterned paper!

3-6-0challenge

Challenge: Make book marks

bookmarks
I recycled some old Prima packaging.
Used K&Co rubons, Kaisercraft flowers/rhinestones, Prima leaves, Me and my minds eye carstock strip with Fiskars boarder punch (threading water)

Challenge: make a card or project using one or more new tools in your collection
Here I used my new cuttlebug embossing folder and new Fiskars squeeze punch May Flowers

cardNewtools

___________________________________________________________

well that is about it for now.

I also see I’m running low on room on my blog….. hmmmm so I don’t have to pay for extra space on servers I’ll be deleting some of my first pictures on the first posts on the blog. NOT tutorials though. Just to create some more space. ;)

Take care and happy crafting!

