Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Do re-upholstering and cooking really go together? Well maybe if the chair being re-upholstered was a dining chair…

Our dining chairs are old and have this sitting on the toilet feel. I had some stuffing, foam, sweet-shirting fabric, old schoolbag straps and some denim fabric at my disposal so gave upholstering a go…. Here is my result…

And it doesn’t feel like you are sitting on a toilet anymore! yee ha! now I have 3 more to do. lol Need more foam and some straps before I do that one though.

_____________________________________________

Continuing from my cooking from the Edmonds Cookery book 1998

Mince pie from page 126

and pudding…

sweet shortcrust pastry page 81
and Apple Pie filling page 206

Very yummy.
Saving money too by just buying the ingredients of the recipes I’m choosing for the weeks meals.
Hardly any waste of food that way too.

_____________________________________________________

And last but not least I have actually done some scrap-booking…. I know! don’t fall over backwards by surprise please. Its a rarity at the moment but I do really want to get back into it….

This is a double spread of  5″x5″ layouts
Used my very own rubber wood mounted stamp I carved “dragonfly & trails”
Background I used: Memories mists…. and then the flowers are from various companies like Heidi Grace, Cloud9 and Maya Road.

Then the bling…. fun fun.

Here are the close ups…
Oh “poem” by me…

Thanks for reading and visiting…

Please comment by pressing “leave a comment” below this post (its the first words in blue below)
Thanks so much. All the best.

