Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Over Easter weekend we went to a boys 3 year old birthday party.
Here was the card I made for him….

Recognize the train?

Its the train stamps I hand carved a while back and only just mounted on wood blocks.
I also used my own “stamp a ma jig” or “stamp positioner” to line up the train carriages and the words Happy Birthday.
The boarder was punched out with by new Fiskars apron lace boarder punch.

my stamp positioner was made out of wood (left over trellis slats)


I put it all together with Helmar Acid free glue.. that stuff can be used for almost anything!
Then put some paper clay around the bottom and other places to “bog” it up a bit and then painted it purple all once dry.

Ok I’ve got to go have heaps of fun!

_________________________________

I also have recovered a desk chair.
This is an item i found on the side of the road… you know the type of item no-one wants anymore so leaves on the side of the road outside their house….

I had to unscrew all the bits off the chair.
Then cut off the ripped vinyl.
Then I chose the fabric to match  my daughters butterfly/flower themed room.
Sewed it all up…
then put it back together.
all fun and easier than I thought.


thanks so much for looking!

