Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Here are some tips and hints on using re-inkers or new Silks (by Stewart Superior)


Pictured is my bottle of silk and my “inking tool” (block of wood, rough part of velcro, scrap piece of felt)

I use these tools to do the purple card…

I inked up my “inking tool” and swiped it over my glossy cardstock.
I also dabbed it on my stamps to ink up my stamps to use them.
I also wiped my inked up inking tool onto some plain-ish ribbon and recolored it.
I also had some pre-braided flowers took them apart and recoloured them (they were so old they were faded)
I also used the brush in my silk bottle to colour the little gem stone.

And it all was co-ordinated! Awesome aye. Who needs all that fancy coloured cardstock etc. When all you need to do is recolour basic coloured stuff with your re-inker. (one colour fits all)

The pink card above is done with one ink pad….
basically the same way….
cool hugh.

Now both designs of the cards were from the Autum-winter mini catalogue from Stampin Up!
I just copied them both in my own way.

Hope you have some fun experimenting…. when you only have white you can do heaps with it! yeee haa!!!

