Hi everyone.
I’m starting to get back into creative mode after a nice break from Christchurch yesterday. We went to Kaikora.  A little town 2hrs and 30min away. Here are a couple of vids of our road trip. Sorry didn’t take any of township itself. Just took photos – You will see them at a later date on a layout etc. ;)

Yes finally figured out the camera video settings for Youtube. (tutorial vids coming soon)

______________________________________________

ok since its scrapbook day I also couldn’t resist buying these goodies…..

Went to Warehouse Stationery to get these. Total cost $11.95
Just love the Peter Rabbit stamps!!! These are perfect for up and coming Easter projects.

Last week I actually did carve a stamp set for myself. Before quake.

Hat, ticket, pins and 4 leaf clover stamps
All work together to make either Mad Hatter hat or a Leprechauns hat.

And my package arrived from Fiskateers – a prize I won from two online crops.

__________________________________________________

Earthquake update:
Still have to boil water and schools still not open. But everything else is back to normal.

Here is the picture of the power pole outside our house….. Hoping they replace them after they fix the east side of Christchurch.


the cracks in them are a bit unnerving.

Yes I am crying every now and again. But usually at night when the kids are in bed and I have time to think. I keep myself very busy during the day. So have no time to think much. Which would be a good thing. I think.

Wishing you all a very very awesome crafty day!

