Tags

, , ,

Hello all!
Gee did you know there is only a few days left till CHA starts? Yet again?
CHA is the craft and hobby association show where nearly everyone that is into developing all those wonderful craft tools, paints, inks, stamps, papers, card-stock, adhesives display and show their new products all in one place…. Only open to retailers.

So it’s time now to start praying that the retailers get in what you want!

For me I have been looking at the products – and like every time, I ask myself what I could make that the companies are offering that is new at CHA. Where can I see these products? Well all you have to do is look at companies blogs… Eg Prima, Graphic 45, Kaiser Craft all have been showing off their products… Or just google “CHA winter 2013 releases” ……And you will get something I’m sure or “CHA winter 2013 sneak peaks”.

Well I have my eye on masks or also known as stencils. My kids get their toys every year at Christmas full of plastic packaging and I save a good bulk of it.

Here’s what I did with it this year…
20130108-183321.jpg
A Zigzag stencil…. Cut with the Fiskars fingertip craft knife. It’s printer sheet size.

20130108-183445.jpg
20130108-183454.jpg
A flower stencil… Also cut with the same craft knife this one is only 4 3/4″ x 7 3/4″ (19.5cm x 12cm)

And the finished art journal page?…..
20130108-183801.jpg
20130108-183746.jpg
Using my stencils, modelling compound and a palette knife with various inks and sparkly paints also the last of my home made washi tape (tissue covered masking tape).

Thanks for swinging by. Enjoy your week!
And don’t forget to be crafty!

