Tags

, ,

Hi all
Well i have started crafting in my new craft room.
The first on the agenda is storage…. I want to get this right….
So i altered some display shelves

This is what they used to look like:

IMG_0286.JPG

Navy blue didn’t really go (match) in my room so i had to repaint it white so out came the sand paper and i sanded by hand:

IMG_0287.JPG

Next was the prep coat:

IMG_0288.JPG

IMG_0290.JPG

After that was the white paint in semi gloss:

IMG_0341.JPG

Then the patterned paper on the back of the shelves using liquid glue:

IMG_0343.JPG

After that all i had to do was mount it on my lovely green wall and fill it with my goodies:

IMG_0358-0.JPG

IMG_0359.JPG

It pretty much matches the rest of my room wonderfully.
Right off i go and keep adjusting my cubby unit ;)

Stay crafty!

